A thousand of questions later…

I’ve lived a life as long as I can remember of thousands of questions with not one single answer. 
Is this normal? Does everyone feel like this? Why am I different? How do I feel? What does this mean? Every minute of everyday- 100mph rushing through my head sometimes forgetting the question i was trying to find an answer for. 

I’ve spent enough time being angry at life that I was dealt a ‘bad hand’ that ‘it’s not fair’. I’ve kicked and I’ve screamed more times that I can count about how cruel this world is but is that really going to help? Okay! Maybe for a brief moment it feels good to blame something or someone! 

I’ve been sad, distraught infact, I’ve felt broken and that nothing would ever ‘fix me’ or peice me back together- no one was going to give me back the time i have lost from being unwell. 

I’ve been scared, frightened not only for myself but my life, my future and the people around me. I’ve had decisions taken away from me, decisions about me and my life taken out of my hands because I’ve been deemed unable to make them rationally.

Every. Single. Emotion.

You see I’m not one to admit defeat easily, I’ll put up a fight, but sometimes I really do feel like I’m fighting a battle that have odds stacked up against me 

10000000000-1

It’s been a rollercoaster of a journey, I’m still awaiting a chance to get off from the ride for a break but now I know it’s unlikely that’s going to happen. But it’s okay, I’m used to it right?

Each manic episode comes with more insanity and energy! Heightened emotions and more grandiose ideas, oh but my god it feels good. I feel like I could conquer the world. A problem, a challenge, a task? I’ll do it, no problem. I will take on more than a team of 10 people could manage. 

Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy

Oh wait…? 

What goes up must come down…right? 

Rock bottom. The darkness that not only surrounds you like the sea but starts to drown you with its waves. It leaves you exhausted from just treading water, surviving or just existing, trying not to sink. 

Welcome briefly to the other side. This journey will be unpredictable to say the least but it’s a new route to what will hopefully lead to a calmer and more positive way of life. There is always a light at the end of the tunnel you just have to keep fighting hard to get there. 

J x 

Leave a Reply

